Chittagong University Initial Departments

Initial Departments
Under Arts faculty, the departments of Bangla, History and English were established in 1966, that of Fine Arts in 1970, Philosophy in 1972,
 Islamic History and Culture, and
Oriental Languages in 1974, Arabic and Persian Languages in 1977, and of Journalism in 1994. These departments have programmes of BA (Honours), MA (Preliminary), and MA (Final). Under Science faculty, the departments of Physics, Chemistry, and Mathematics were set up in 1968, Statistics in 1970, Zoology and Botany in 1973, Oceanography Institute in 1971, Institute of Forestry in 1976, and the Research Centre for Mathematical and Physical Sciences in 1989 opened by the Nobel Prize winner
scientist Professor Abdus Salam. The departments under the Science faculty have programmes of B Sc (Hons), M Sc (preliminary) and M Sc (Final). The Social Science Faculty was founded in 1971. Under this faculty the departments of Economics, Political Science, Sociology, Public Administration and Anthropology started in 1966, 1968, 1970, 1980, and 1997 respectively. Departments under this faculty conduct BSS (Honours), MSS (Preliminary) and MSS (Final) programmes. The Commerce faculty was established in 1971. Departments of this faculty conduct BBA (Honours) and MBA programmes. The department of Law under the faculty of Law was established in 1992.
  • Digg
  • StumbleUpon
  • Reddit
  • Twitter
  • RSS

0 Response to "Chittagong University Initial Departments"

Design by: Shoaib Hossain,call at 01718050873 or mail